Life Lately – Febraury

For me febraury was rough considering I just resumed school during the first week after about 4 months of strike infused holiday and it took some time for me to get back into the mix.

From meeting up early morning classes to practicals late in the evening to assignment and group projects to deal with. Although there were high points in febraury that made me smile and knod like one fulfilled father seeing his son graduate with a first class *laughs.

Nonetheless, I can say february was a good month in itself.

A QUICK RECAP OF MY FEBRUARY IN TAKING STOCK FORMAT.

Excited; Because my 6 month internship starts in May which means no school work for a long time *tongues out. It’s a plus for anyways coz I get to boost my resume, grow as a person and sharpen my skills.

Making; An effort to spoil myself more often and not bother myself about unimportant things thats jist out to make my life difficult.

Wondering; Why I entered Uni immediately after sec school. Like why didnt I just wait for about 2 years and just grow/experience life more.

Because the things I’m facing in this my tender age ehhh *sobs

Eating; I added little weight during the holidays sha, the size of my stomach is proof but I lost it immediately I resumed thanks to uniben.

I still eat a lot tho, but there’s no one meal I’m stuck on RN.

Playing; A lot of slow/mid tempo songs because I recently watch Pulse.ng’s Loose Talk Podcast that featured AOT2, Steve & Brymo

That podcast caused an upset in me and made me put in effort to start listening to songs like that not everyday shaku shaku music.

So for now, I’m overdosing on Brymo’s discography.

Reading; I’m currently reading my school books. *laughs.

My exams are 3 weeks away, so for now its just school. But during my last holidays sha I read just two books I think but major reason why I didnt read frequently is because I rarely pay attention to bookshops.

So I’ve been procastinating the distance to the nearest bookshop for the past 4months + E-books are a No for me coz Its went my battery is about to die that I remeber there’s a book to read.

Loving; If you know me one on one, you’d attest that I always wear slips ons but I recently caught the shoes bug and I’ve been wearing shoes a lot.

Praiseeeee the Lorddddd!

Wishing; I can just graduate now now. The stress and the sun is killing.

Realizing; What I’ll really like to do with my life at this current phase of my life. I’m willing to try my hands on new things and see how they go.

But In all I’m down to putting more work rather than being fancy.

Hoping; That this semester turns out good and that I get internship placement at a place that would benefit me.

Wearing; A black shirt, an ankara short and a slip on. You feel it yeah? *smiles.

Feeling; A mix of emotions. Thankful, unsure about some things but still hoping it’s for the best.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed this one.

Do chip in one or two highlights from your febraury travail.

Till my next post.

Peace and Love.

Leave a comment